Skip to content

Blog / Review

Scrunch Review (2026): Pricing, Features and Alternatives

An honest Scrunch review: what the $300 Starter and $500 Growth plans include in 2026, which AI platforms it covers, who it fits and how it compares.

By the Slynnk team · Updated October 27, 2026

In short

  • Scrunch lists Starter at $300 a month ($250 billed annually) with 350 custom prompts and 3 seats, and Growth at $500 a month ($417 billed annually) with 700 custom prompts and 5 seats.
  • It covers ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode and AI Overviews, and Meta. Starter has a 7-day free trial with no card required; Growth is by demo.
  • It fits mid-sized teams that want more prompts and a demo-led setup. It is a weaker fit for a small budget or for agencies that need unlimited seats.
  • Slynnk starts at $69 a month with unlimited seats and shows a likely range on every number.

Scrunch is an AI visibility platform aimed at marketing teams that want to track many prompts across a long list of AI platforms. It positions itself toward the larger end of the market, with plans that start at a few hundred dollars a month.

This review covers what each plan includes, what it costs, who it suits, and how it differs from Slynnk.

What is Scrunch?

Scrunch tracks how AI assistants answer questions about your brand and category. Its plans count two kinds of prompts, custom prompts you write and industry prompts it provides, and report visibility across the AI platforms it covers.

Plans are priced per month, with a discount for billing annually, and seats are listed as user licenses.

What Scrunch does well

Large prompt allowances

Starter lists 350 custom and 1,000 industry prompts; Growth lists 700 and 2,500. That is a lot of questions for a team that wants to cover its category broadly.

A free trial without a card

Starter offers a 7-day free trial and says no credit card is required, so you can test it before committing.

A broad platform list

Scrunch lists ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews and Meta in one coverage list for all plans.

How much does Scrunch cost?

These figures come from Scrunch's pricing page. Confirm the current price on that page before you buy.

PlanPrice a monthWhat is included
Starter$300 ($250 billed annually)350 custom and 1,000 industry prompts, 3 user licenses, 7-day free trial
Growth$500 ($417 billed annually)700 custom and 2,500 industry prompts, 5 user licenses, demo to start
EnterpriseCustomCustom prompts and seats
  • The pricing page lists one set of AI platforms for every plan.
  • The page does not state a brand limit, so ask how many brands each plan covers.

What to check before you choose Scrunch

Seat limits

Starter includes 3 user licenses and Growth 5. A growing team or an agency sharing access with clients may need more, so ask what extra seats cost.

How many brands a plan covers

The pricing page does not state a brand limit. For an agency with many clients, that is the first thing to confirm.

How the numbers are presented

AI answers change between runs. Ask whether each figure shows its sample size and a likely range, and how a change is tested.

Who is Scrunch best for?

Choose Scrunch if

  • You want a large prompt allowance and broad platform coverage in one plan.
  • You like a demo-led onboarding and a mid-market vendor.
  • You want a free trial of Starter without a card.

Choose Slynnk if

  • You want unlimited seats and a lower entry price, from $69 a month.
  • You report numbers to clients and need each one to show its sample size, a likely range and a real-change verdict.
  • You are an agency that wants white-label reports and client links included.

Where Slynnk is built differently from Scrunch

Slynnk is built for reporting a number you can defend. Every figure shows how many answers it comes from and a likely range, a change is called real only when it clears a test, and every answer is stored and readable.

Every plan includes every AI tool and unlimited team members. Brand plans start at $69 a month and agency plans at $199, with 5, 15 or 40 clients.

What Slynnk does not have yet: an API, MCP and Looker Studio connector, AI crawler analytics, and Claude and Meta coverage. Slynnk tracks six AI tools.

Scrunch vs Slynnk, side by side

ScrunchSlynnk
Entry price$300 a month ($250 annual)$69 a month (brand), $199 (agency)
Seats3 (Starter), 5 (Growth)Unlimited
Free trial7 days on Starter, no card7 days, card required
Prompts350 custom (Starter)About 20 on every tool in the entry plan
Range and real-change verdictNot described on its pricing pageOn every number
White-label for agenciesNot described on its pricing pageIn agency plans

Want to see the Slynnk side with real numbers? The live demo is the full dashboard on sample data, no signup, and the free scan checks your own brand in a couple of minutes.

Scrunch alternatives

If Scrunch is not quite right, these are the tools people most often compare it with. Each links to our review of it.

  • AthenaHQ: a credit-based platform covering 11 models.
  • Profound: an enterprise platform.
  • Peec AI: a focused tracker with unlimited seats.
  • Surfer: AI tracking next to a content tool.
  • Slynnk: AI visibility tracking with a likely range on every number, every AI tool in every plan and unlimited team seats.

For the full field side by side, see the best AI visibility tools in 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Scrunch cost?

Starter is $300 a month ($250 billed annually) and Growth is $500 a month ($417 billed annually). Enterprise is custom.

Does Scrunch have a free trial?

Starter has a 7-day free trial and says no credit card is required. Growth is started through a demo.

Which AI platforms does Scrunch cover?

ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews and Meta.

How many seats does Scrunch include?

Starter includes 3 user licenses and Growth 5. Enterprise seats are custom.

What is a good Scrunch alternative?

AthenaHQ and Profound are common comparisons. Slynnk starts at $69 a month with unlimited seats and a likely range on every number.

Sources

Checked on October 27, 2026.

Keep reading

See your own answers

The free scan asks ChatGPT and Google AI your question several times and shows what each one said, with your brand highlighted. No account needed.

Run the free scan